The feline invasion

I have feral cats in my backyard and against my better judgement I’ve been tossing out some food for them.  There was Mommy, Wynken, Blynken and Nod, three ginger kittens who set sail in a wooden boat.  Mommy hasn’t been seen for a while (hopefully not giving birth to another batch) and little Nod I suspect was dispatched by the huskies next door.  Wynken and Blynken grow and thrive and Wynken has become so relaxed that he’s started enjoying the amenities on the front stoep

Wynken

Their father is the problem.  I’m not sure if he’s this one

DSC04910

now sadly deceased, or this one

Demon and mommy

who seems mighty relaxed around the little family.  Problem is there are two of these peculiar white cats, brothers and they have a tendency to aggression against my house kitten, resulting in

Nunu wound

an abcess the size of her head

Nunu

Trip to the vet later, she’s almost her perky self and the brothers are banned from the yard.  Not that they pay the slightest attention to my pfffft worthless memo.

 

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in cats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The feline invasion

  1. Dani says:

    pqsa – won’t you please let me have your e-mail address. I’d like to find out about Etsy 😉

  2. NIDS LOVE BIG EYES says:

    My pleasure Dani, I love etsy more than it loves me, but I think it’s the greatest thing for people who live in the remote countryside and make stuff. Anyway, enough gushing, it’s claire dot stubbs1(that’s the number one) @ gmail.com.

  3. That kitten knows exactly what he’s doing, and whose arm can be twisted right off!

  4. NIDS LOVE BIG EYES says:

    My new name is Pretzel.

Leave a Reply

