The power of wool

This morning I put on my good jeans (the ones without holes) and prepared to set off for the workshop to induce the contractor to complete my palisade fence though the gentle application of carrot or stick, or both.  There was no need, they arrived unannounced and work commenced.

Another piece goes up

DSC05439

And a small corner piece.  One more piece of the jigsaw still to go

DSC05441

Gate track laid and cemented in

DSC05438

And that’s not all.  I might get more this afternoon.  Progress is a wonderful thing, and it’s all thanks to Lollipop Double Knitting, R21.99 for 100g from Spar in Caledon.

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in Country Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The power of wool

  1. Dani says:

    Wow!! That’s amazing. Well done…:)

  2. NIDS LOVE BIG EYES says:

    Thanks Dani, I couldn’t believe my eyes when they arrived. OK, we’re not out of the woods yet, but there was definite progress.

  3. Only you could crochet a palisade fence!! keep the flowers there. its a kind of a carrot.

    • NIDS LOVE BIG EYES says:

      They’re my Christmas decorations now. I still don’t have the front gate, so I might need to get busy again.

Leave a Reply

