Even my hair hurts

Warning to prospective home buyers 1) do not buy a house that is part of an estate and 2)  find out the terms of the tenant’s lease before you sign the offer.  You will thank me.

Anyway, it’s done, my house is now mine and off I went to the co-op for bricks.  They were a tad heavier than I expected, and although I measured the bed again and again I still got it wrong.

DSC05161

Still a bit wonky, but rain is expected.  I hope they will sink a little and then I can level them out.  I ordered more than I needed so I could do this

extra bricks2

This bed is an experiment, I stripped off the kikuyu and threw on some compost and since I have things growing already, I’ll leave well enough alone.  Pea teepee in top right.

spinach

The spinach looks quite happy here and I’m hungry.

Finally, at-a last, I managed to produce one habanero.  One.

habanero

My original raised bed is looking healthy despite the chompings of the rabbit and the cats’ insistence that it’s a great litter box

DSC05167

I shall have peas, y’all.

peas

As for the wildlife,it’s a fact that sometimes the big one needs to show the cute one who is boss.

who is boss

 

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in Backyard Farm and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Even my hair hurts

  1. Pingback: Even my hair hurts | Giggletree Design | WORLD ORGANIC NEWS

Leave a Reply

