My fear of zips conquered

My fear of putting in a zip doesn’t come close to my fear of rain spiders or being reduced to eating cat food in my dotage, but I found a technique that was so easy and resulted in such a cute, neat little zip closure, that I think I can put this fear to rest once and for all.

The pocket is sewed onto the right side of the fabric.  A slit is then made through pocket and main fabric to the length of the zip and the cut angled into the corners.  The pocket is then pulled through the main fabric, ending up in a neat little window.  The zip is sewn on and the result is this.

back showing zip

Very neat and so easy I ended up making six of these.

bags

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

