New ones coming up – Llama, Camel, Whale mobile

Image

This one still looks more like a dinosaur than a llama, who knew their bodies were so square.  This is the fabric I’m planning to use, sorta kinda Mexican.

Image

This is one version away from a visit to the fabric shop, I’m pleased with the way the legs came out, but I’m not quite getting that droopy lower lip thang I’m looking for.  Some blingy embroidered fabric and a gold tassel, I think it will look just fine.

Image

I’m not sure if a whale can carry a mobile all by itself, so I’m planning on combining this with a dolphin and a shark I happen to have lying around.  Time to do my favorite thing ever, visit the fabric shop.

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

