Giggletree Design

Image

Welcome to my new Giggletree Design blog, home for the things I make and sell in my Etsy and DaWanda shops.  It’s been slow going until now, but I’ve been distracted by my dayjob and the necessity of earning a living.  I’ve ditched the dayjob now, which gives me lots of time to make the things I enjoy and hopefully not starve while doing it. 

I’m making toys, mobiles, home decor items, art quilts, drawings, paintings, all to do with animals, specifically the wonderful wildlife from Africa, which is my home.  This is the exotic stuff like rhinos and elephants, but also the creatures that make their home in the trees and shrubs of my suburb of Johannesburg, South Africa.

I’ll be posting pictures of my stuff, my new stuff, the stuff I’m working on, and hints and patterns so you can make gorgeous stuff yourself. 

All animals, all the time. 

 

About NIDS LOVE BIG EYES

South African writer, crafter and all round animal lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

